Blueberry Egg-White Omelette

Note: my blog has moved!

Please check out the new page at www.llrnfitness.com

For this recipe specifically: http://www.llrnfitness.com/blueberry-egg-white-omelette.html

Recently, I haven’t really been into oatmeal, or pancakes for breakfast, so I’ve been making these blueberry omelettes instead! I’ve made a few different versions, but here is the one I had this morning – super easy and delicious 2015-02-18 07.42.50 Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup egg whites
  • 1T mashed banana
  • 1T oat flour
  • 1/2t cinnamon
  • 1T vanilla greek yogurt
  • 1/2t coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup blueberries

Directions

  • Heat coconut oil in a skillet on medium heat
  • Mix mashed banana with greek yogurt well
  • Add egg whites oat flour, cinnamon and syrup
  • Pour mixture onto heated pan, and cook until almost set
  • Place blueberries on one side of the omelette, and cook for ~2 more minutes
  • Flip the side without the blueberries onto the other side, cook for ~ 30s
  • Fold in half again (to make a triangle)

Top with favourite breakfast toppings (I used a chocolate-chia-peanut sauce (for which I will post the recipe later this week – it’s delicious!), banana slices, and goji berries. Macros: (Omelette only) Calores: 144 Fat: 2.7g Carbs: 13.2g Protein:15.0g

3 thoughts on “Blueberry Egg-White Omelette

      1. My breakfast is a protein shake and banana. Nothing too fancy – but I love seeing what other people are eating! Once in awhile we go out for breakfast. But I have a hard time cooking when I first get up.

        Like

Leave a comment